After 312 starts, this week marks the end (who knows if he makes a comeback) of Spanish F1 legend Fernando Alonso. He was instrumental to put Spain’s map on the list of Grand Prix winners. He remains the only Spanish driver to win an F1 Grand Prix and add to that the two world championship titles he won in 2005 and 2006. For the record, Alfonso de Portago and Pedro de la Rosa are the only other Spanish drivers to be on the podium.


Leave a Reply