The 1952 Indianapolis 500 was part of the 1952 Formula One World Championships. Ferrari participated in the race with its lead driver Alberto Ascari representing them. Troy Ruttman won the 200-lap race and thereby became the youngest driver (22 years 80 days) of a race part of Formula One driver’s championships. His record was eventually broken 51 years later when Fernando Alonso (22 years and 26 days) won the 2003 Hungarian Grand Prix.

Leave a Reply