The 16+1 Initiative was founded in 2012 as an initiative by China to expand cooperation in the 16 countries – 11 of them are part of the European Union and rest are the five Balkan countries. The sixteen countries are Albania, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia, the Czech Republic, Estonia, Hungary, Latvia, Lithuania, Macedonia, Montenegro, Poland, Romania, Serbia, Slovakia, and Slovenia.

Leave a Reply