There are seven days in a week, ever wondered why? The credit goes to the Babylonians who knew the existence of seven astronomical bodies – Sun, Moon, Mercury, Venus, Mars, Jupiter and Saturn. Thus, each of the seven days was named in honour of them. 

Sunday – Sun; Monday – Moon; Tuesday – Mars; Wednesday – Mercury; Thursday – Jupiter; Friday – Venus and Saturday – Saturn. 

Image – Study Blue

Leave a Reply