FC Kaiserslautern is a football team based out of Kaiserlautern in the state of Rhineland-Pflaz. The current team has resulted from a series of mergers that dates back to 1900. First, Germania 1896 and FG Kaiserlautern came together and formed FC 1900. Nine years later, the club had mergers with FC Palatia and FC Bavaria to form FV 1900 Kaiserslautern. In 1929, the team joined hands with SV Phönix to form FV Phönix-Kaiserlautern before settling on the current name in 1932. Guess what, they are known by the nickname – Die roten Teufel aka The Red Devils. 

Leave a Reply