The thirteen mountains on the moon Titan, in Saturn are named after the mountains from the fictional Middle-Earth in The Lord of the Rings created by J.R.R Tolkien. They are Mountains of Angmar, Mount Dolmed, Mount Doom, Echoriath, Erebor, Mount Gram, Irensaga, Merlock Mountains, Mindolliun, Misty Mountains, Mountains of Mithirim, Mount Rerir and Taniquetil.  

Leave a Reply